Skip to content

Taking Liberties

August 20, 2010

When somebody is interested enough in something I write as to comment on it, or even argue with it, I am pleased. When they briefly quote from one of my posting, with acknowledgement, I am happy. When they link to an item on my blog or add me to their blogroll I am flattered. But when, without so much as a by-your-leave, they copy a whole posting of mine and stick it up on their site I do feel as if my good nature has been slightly taken advantage of.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 10:14 am

    A fact of life, unfortunately. I try not to let it bother me these days, but I’m not always successful!

  2. August 21, 2010 5:05 pm

    I am interested to know if they even attributed it to you. If not let me know. I employ a virtual hit man : )

  3. August 27, 2010 8:59 pm

    how RUDE of them!

Leave a Reply

