Skip to content

Child Protection Review Team

July 1, 2010

The membership of Eileen Monro’s child protection Review Team has finally been revealed. They are:

  • Professor Sue White, University of Lancaster and former member of the Social Work Task Force.
  • District Judge Nicholas Crichton (the Judge with a heart) of the Inner Family Proceedings Court.
  • Marion Davis, President of the Association of Director’s of Children’s Services.
  • Daniel Defoe, (great name) a care leaver and member of Newham’s Care Council.
  • Melanie Adegbite, a self employed Social Worker (who apparently works for LB Newham).
  • Avril Head, Foster Carer and the Sun’s 2007 Wonder Mum.
  • Martin Narey, Barnardo’s outgoing Chief Executive who pops up here, there and everywhere.

There are some very big egos and energetic self-publicists in there. Will they be able to resist quarelling with each other or fighting amongst themselves about who should be in front of the TV cameras? Time will tell

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2010 11:57 am

    At least there aren’t any tabloid agony aunts..


  1. Monro Review – a Hard Act to Follow « WALL – a social worker's blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: