Skip to content

Social Work TV (not Eastenders)

October 30, 2009

YES – we have a TV channel of our own, well sort of – it’s an online social work video library with so far only 27 videos but a good start nonetheless. While I am sure it will not be as excruciating exciting as Eastenders I think it’s a Good Thing. It is being run by the Social Care Institute for Excellence (SCiE)  and while funded by the DoH is editorially independent. On the down side, there is a video introduction to the service by Phil Hope MP – (£43,674 excess expenses paid back) – the Care Services Minister.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 11:30 pm

    Hi from Australia!

    I did read about this channel the other day in a news story. I was going to blog about it too but I am swamped with essays right now. For students like myself it’ll be a good way to learn about working in the field, much like podcasts really. I think it is a brilliant idea.

    I watch Eastenders (we have a UK channel on pay tv) and I love it!

    Keep up the great blogging.

    • Brick permalink*
      October 31, 2009 11:48 am

      Welcome Charlie. Great to hear from Australia. Sorry about the Eastenders problem.

Leave a Reply

