Skip to content

Dear Deirdre,

September 11, 2009

Ed Balls put Deirdre Summers, the Sun’s Agony Aunt, on the Social Work Taskforce set up to conduct a comprehensive review of front line social work practice. The GSCC has invited Deirdre to be a headline speaker at their forthcoming conference Social Work: a profession to be proud of.

In a spirit of pure and objective inquiry I perused Ms Summer’s publication and came across this interesting letter:

Dear Deirdre,

A photographer has asked me to pose for him wearing nothing but my knickers. He says this is for a photo to be published in his national newspaper. Should I do as he asks and display my body for the titillation of the semi-literate and lecherous readers of his newspaper or, should I retain my dignity and self-respect and keep my kit on? What’s your advice Deirdre?

Julie (21)


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

